two post tuesday

21 Feb

hey guys i’m back already! two posts, one day!

i just wanted to do a quick update on where i’m starting. i’m re-doing everything, i blew body-for-LIFE during december and haven’t been able to get back on track, completely, since.

today, my eating was on point, except for lunch. we had a potluck, so im not sure what the stats were on the food i ate, but i kept it to options i knew wouldn’t hurt me.. salad, chicken, and some rice. i did have a spoonful of shepards pie and 1 tortellini.

other meals included protein oats, 1/2 banana pre-workout, chili, and now i have a small bowl of greek yogurt + pb + 1/2 banana + chia seeds in front of me.

my workout was insanity: plyometric cardio circuit followed by a 3 mile walk with the dogs! (im beat!!) during insanity alone, i burned 479 calories. highest HR 183.

okay.. so my start weight is 266 😦

i will be doing weekly weigh-ins. i, also, want measure my stomach, arms, thighs and track the changes there. i will also take before and after photos.. which im not too excited about.

that’s all i can think of for now. i need to stay strong and work through whatever shuts me down, i have wanted to finish insanity more than anything, since I brought it and it never happens. this WILL be the time!

happy fat tuesday!

Q: are doing anything for mardi gras?

2 Responses to “two post tuesday”

  1. ironsayya 02/22/2012 at 8:07 am #

    You can do this! Commit to it and promise yourself to not fall off the wagon again! Any support you need, I’m here! I can’t wait to see your “after and forever” pictures 🙂

    I can’t find mint extract for the shamrock protein shakes and since I was crabby I yelled at the store lady. Oops.

    • betty 02/22/2012 at 8:44 am #

      i know.. i really do need to commit 100%.. that’s usually what i do, but something in up in my head prevents me from ever finishing. barbara and i are competing with some of her employees so maybe a little competition, to see who can do better, will help me 🙂 i’m kinda competitive!

      and i actually found the mint extract at wal-mart. i haaaate shopping there but i needed to return a redbox and all i could think about was creating that smoothie! i hope you find it before st. patricks day! 🙂 have a good day girl!

Leave a Reply

