shamrock shake

18 Feb

hey guys! i’m not going to be long because i’m watching a movie, but i hadddd to share this new creation i made tonight!

so.. it’s shamrock milkshake time at McDonald’s right now.. my all time favorite milkshake!

20120218-214054.jpg

well since i’m trying my best to get on track, i made my own recipe!

20120218-214103.jpg

shamrock protein shake

inspired by this smoothie

ingredients:
1 C of unsweetened almond milk
2/3 cup of nonfat Greek yogurt
1 scoop of vanilla protein powder
1 t of mint extract
1/4 t of xanthan gum
1/4 t of guar gum
2 packets of stevia
A few drops of green food coloring
A handful of ice cubes

combine all ingredients into a blender and blend until smoothie! ENJOY!

Q: do you have any plans tonight? me.. no! watching moneyball! mmm brad pitt!!

5 Responses to “shamrock shake”

  1. janetha 02/18/2012 at 10:12 pm #

    i have never had the McDs version, but with this.. why would i need to?! YUM. hope you are liking the gums!!! no big plans tonight. marshall just went and bought lady and the tramp on bluray haha

    • betty 02/18/2012 at 10:24 pm #

      Haha love lady and the tramp! This shake tastes just like the real thing, so you’ll never have to guess what it tastes like! Thanks for the pin, lady! πŸ™‚ have a good night!

    • Lara 02/21/2012 at 1:39 pm #

      We’re buying Lady & the Tramp this week too πŸ™‚ In my fantasy the pups watch it with us, but I know they won’t.

  2. Lara 02/21/2012 at 1:39 pm #

    Would you believe I’ve never had one of these?! I guess it’s because I don’t like mint πŸ˜‰ I know, it’s totally weird…thin mints, mint chip ice cream…none of it appeals to me :/ Hope we can still be friends πŸ˜‰

    • betty 02/21/2012 at 2:11 pm #

      of course we can still be friends! i don’t get on anybody about different tastes! but i know that mint is my favorite flavor of all! i could live of mint choc chip ice cream if my thighs allowed πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

