get my act together

4 Feb

hey guys! hope everyone had a great start to the weekend! i currently have a 50 lb basset laying on me(love snuggles!), posting from my phone..

i know i had my post about no resolutions and if i had a bad day it wasn’t gonna get me down.. and i have been eating clean.. but too much. it’s not helping my weight.. i gain weight (whether it be water weight or pounds) very easily and i am now 8 pounds away from my starting weight 😦 very discouraging..

from here on out i am going to do my best to meal plan, prep, and do everything else I need to, so that i don’t overeat. i will be measuring food with the palm and fist method (because counting calories stresses me out) and selecting the right portions and options. this isn’t bringing me down, i just am realizing this is going to take a lot more than just having a can-do attitude. weight loss is HARD!

20120204-083534.jpg

i’m going to use this blog like a lot of bloggers have in the past/still are using. i’m going to picture every bite that enters my mouth and i will make sure i take a picture of the screen of my insanity workout. knowing others will see if i’m slacking will motivate me to do it the right way. i may even take a pic of the scale once a week, just so I keep it in the back of my mind that i’m not the only one looking at the scale. yes, i’ve had some personal problems lately, but I’m not letting me get me down.

i’ll leaving you with some pictures of my baby at after he got a spa day!

20120204-083423.jpg

20120204-093145.jpg

2 Responses to “get my act together”

  1. Sara 02/05/2012 at 1:14 pm #

    Doesn’t is suck when you want something so bad and no matter how hard you *think* you are working, it doesn’t come? Ugh, you said it bed. weight loss IS hard. Thats what will make it all the better when it is achieved. I think your new methods will be a positive change and if you ever need a kick in the butt from your internet twin, i’ll be sure to give you one 🙂 Don’t forget to celebrate the small milestones too. When you get BACK to your starting weight, buy or treat yourself to something, and every small and BIG milestone after that. It will make it more fun and encourage you to work harder.

    Ps YOURBASSETISF*CKINGADORABLEANDIWANTTOSQUEEZETHESHITOUTOFHIM!!!!!!!!

    • Betty 02/05/2012 at 2:15 pm #

      Thanks girl! I’m gonna need you to be critical of the stuff I’m doing on here.. I may even post a weekly scale pic just so I know I’m not the only one looking at the number. Youre doing so well! I’m def getting motivation from you!

      And thanks, but you’re basset is just as cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

